Friday 8th June 2012 – Curating at the gallery

I am on the gallery rota to do the curating of the gallery on Friday 8th June from 2pm – 6pm. I am really looking forward to this role at the gallery and I can’t wait to work the shift. I have always wanted experience in curating a gallery and this degree exhibition gives me the chance to do so on Friday.

It will be great to be on hand and offer people information on projects that they want to know more about. I feel that we all work well as a team in the class and we all know eachothers working styles so well.

It will be really nice to also be the security of the gallery for that afternoon. I know that I will gain great experience from the role of the work I will be doing.

 

Leave a Reply

