Final Task : The life in a Day

I had done a photofilm first of jean and I thought that it was to short and it did not tell you much about her, the life in Jamaica. My choice of photographs were not fantastic aswell, they did not focus on my subject strongly where she briefly tells you a story of her life she will never forget. The images that I had used there was so much going  on in them, the distraction of everything that was around my subject took you away from her, my intentions was to show her house around her, her surroundings, there is still a part of   Jamaica that still lives with her in her own home. The images also show the subject to happy when she is explaining the memorys of sadness. Looking back in my photofilm I have realised my faults and I have now gone back to do a longer version and a redo.

Leave a Reply

