Task A: Cutural and social project, drag queens and cross dressers.

For my project for task A I decided to do the cultural and social environment of drag queens and cross dressers. At first I did find this project hard because there is alot of drag queens and cross dressers that don’t want to be photographed or they will only do it for money because of them putting all the effort in to dressing up. I wanted to find cross dressers though that liked the camera and show that they feel comfortable in how they have changed their sex change in their appearance. I went to the village in Birmingham and I met three fantastic cross dressers and these people were called Raven, Baga chipz aka Nicole and Miss Diva, I was so happy to have found them as I got some fantastic results that night and it took me a good few nights to go out and find these exact people that I wanted to find and also to stay in contact with to do further shoots and also these people have become a friend to me and I am glad to have found these nice and very photogenic people.

Leave a Reply

